JFF Announces Adjusted 23-Man Squad for Upcoming Concacaf Nations League Games

Injuries and Personal Reasons Lead to Changes

The Jamaica Football Federation (JFF) has revealed an adjusted 23-man squad for the upcoming Concacaf Nations League matches against Honduras and Haiti later this month.

According to the JFF, the changes were necessitated by injury and personal reasons.

Cory Burke and Dexter Lembikisa have been ruled out due to injuries, while Michail Antonio is unavailable for personal reasons.


Demario Phillips, Romario Williams, and Javain Brown will step in to take their places.

Here is the updated 23-man squad:

1. Andre Blake
2. Jahmali Waite
3. Conniah Boyce-Clarke

1. Damion Lowe
2. Tayvon Gray
3. Ethan Pinnock
4. Amari’i Bell
5. Di’Shon Bernard
6. Javain Brown
7. Adrian Mariappa
8. Greg Leigh

1. Kasey Palmer
2. Joel Latibeaudiere
3. Daniel Johnson
4. Kevon Lambert
5. Bobby Reid
6. Demario Phillips

1. Leon Bailey
2. Romario Williams
3. Demarai Gray
4. Dujuan Richards
5. Renaldo Cephas
6. Shamar Nicholson

The Reggae Boyz will face off against Haiti on September 8 (8pm local time) and Honduras on September 12 (8pm local time) at the National Stadium.


Remember to share this article on Facebook and other Social Media Platforms. To submit your own articles or to advertise with us please send us an EMAIL at: [email protected]

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments