Usain Bolt beaten for Sportsman of the Year Award!

The world’s fastest man has suffered a rare defeat!  

He was beaten by a man in a faster sport for a world award.

This as Formula 1 world champion Sebastian Vettel earned the Laureus Sportsman of the year award.

Vettel and American Olympic swimmer Missy Franklin have been named Laureus Sportsman and Sportswoman of the Year.


Vettel, 26, was recognised after earning a fourth consecutive title in 2013.

sportsman award Usain Bolt beatenThe German, in Kuala Lumpur ahead of Sunday’s Malaysian Grand Prix, beat athletes Bolt and Mo Farah, Real Madrid forward Cristiano Ronaldo, American basketball star LeBron James and tennis player Rafael Nadal to the prize.

He was presented with the award by former motor racing world champion Emerson Fittipaldi.

Meanwhile the 18 year old Four-time Olympic champion Franklin was rewarded for her ground-breaking six world championship gold medals.

Franklin was picked ahead of Serena Williams and Jamaican sprinter Shelly-Ann Fraser-Pryce.

If you like this article please consider joining our Forum HERE to help us grow.

Remember to share this article on Facebook and other Social Media Platforms. To submit your own articles please send us an EMAIL at: [email protected]. Subscribe to our mailing list to get new articles sent to you automatically.



0 0 vote
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments