Reggae Boyz to face off Against Trinidad & Tobago

Jamaica will battle Trinidad & Tobago tomorrow night, when the two teams square off in the first of two friendly international football games at Montego Bay Stadium in St James, starting at 8:30 p.m.

This is the beginning of our ‘Road to Russia’ 2018 campaign … this is a chance to test some of our young, local-based players and the US-based players,” said Reggae Boyz head coach Winfred Schäfer, during a press conference in Montego Bay yesterday.

Jamaica vs Trinidad Nov 15Presently, we are looking to build a team for the future with players who are of good character.

Following this game, the teams will travel to Trinidad for the return encounter.


We are grateful for this opportunity to play these two games against Jamaica … we are in a rebuilding phase in our programme …, this should be a good test against a Jamaican team which was recently involved in a competitive World Cup campaign,” said Stephen Hart, T&T’s head coach.


JAMAICA: Richard McCallum (Waterhouse), Jermaine Anderson (Waterhouse), Montrose Phinn, (Harbour View), Kemar Lawrence (Harbour View), Brian Brown (Harbour View), Gariece McPherson (Cavalier SC), Keammar Daley (Tivoli Gardens), Darren Mattocks (Vancouver Whitecaps), Omar Daley (Minnesota United), Alvas Powell (Portland Timbers), Deshorn Brown (Colorado Rapids), Jason Johnson (Houston Dynamo), Michael Seaton (DC United), Je-Vaughn Watson (FC Dallas), Dicoy Williams (Harbour View), Upston Edwards (Portmore United), Ricardo Morris (Portmore United), Jermaine Woozencraft (Montego Bay United), Andrew Vanzie (Portmore United), Insamnia Cohen (Manchester High School), Khesanio Hall (St Elizabeth Technical High School) and Adrian Reid (Portmore United).

T&T: Jan Michael Williams (Central FC), Marvin Phillip (Point Fortin Civic), Justin Hoyte (Milwall), Daneil Cyrus (W Connection), Radanfar Abu Bakr (FC Vostok), Carlyle Mitchell (Vancouver Whitecaps), Aubrey David (Caledonia AIA), Sheldon Bateua (KV Mechelen), Joevin Jones (W Connection), Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force), André Boucaud (Notts County), Kevan George (Colombus Crew), Keon Daniel (Philadelphia Union), Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA), Lester Peltier (Caledonia AIA), Ataulla Guerra (Rovaniemen Palloseura), Rundell Winchester (Central FC), Kenwyne Jones (Stoke City/captain).

If you like this article please consider joining our Forum HERE to help us grow.

Remember to share this article on Facebook and other Social Media Platforms. Subscribe to our mailing list to get new articles sent to you automatically.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments