JFF Announce Strong Squad for CONCACAF Nations League Quarter-Final Clash with Canada

The Jamaican Football Federation (JFF) has unveiled a formidable 24-man squad ahead of Jamaica’s highly anticipated CONCACAF Nations League quarter-final encounter against Canada.

The first leg  is set to take place at the National Stadium in Kingston on Friday, November 17.

Coach Halgrimsson’s selection reflects a robust attacking strategy, featuring an impressive lineup including the red-hot Leon Bailey and Demarai Gray, along with the talents of Michail Antonio, Shamar Nicholson, Romario Williams, and Trivante Stewart.

The Reggae Boyz are expected to bring a potent offensive force to the pitch.


The included midfielders are: Demario Phillips, Bobby De Cordova Reid, Daniel Johnson, Joel Latibeaudiere, Jon Russell, and Karoy Anderson.

The defensive lineup sees the return of the in-form Ethan Pinnock, who joins Damion Lowe, Di Shon Bernard, Michael Hector, Dexter Lembikisa, Tayvon Gray, Greg Leigh, Amari’i Bell, and Javain Brown. 

Goalkeeping duties will likely be entrusted to the outstanding Andre Blake, a formidable presence between the posts. He is supported by  Amal Knight and Jahmai Waite.

The Reggae Boyz are set to face Canada in a two-leg quarter-final, with the second leg scheduled for November 21 at the BMO Stadium. 

Remember to share this article on Facebook and other Social Media Platforms. To submit your own articles or to advertise with us please send us an EMAIL at: [email protected]

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments